Topics that apply to all 92-95 civics
By Gorveatt
#25944 Well at the moment i have a 7000k Techone HID kit... and well i loved it at first but now... urg can't stand it.. bad beam pattern can't see in the rain, and worst of all i miss my highbeams :( ... So i have been piecing this together for the past 6 months or so and i FINALLY got most of all the parts, just waiting on one more thing to come in the mail.

Headlights

Bixenon Projectors from an Audi A6/RS6

Phillips 85122+ 4300k D2S HID bulbs

This jumble of wires is my harness :lol:

Now to get this thing started :thumb:
Last edited by Gorveatt on Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:05 am, edited 2 times in total.
By chnzgoofball
#25945 ooo ure thats gonna look sick when its done!! hurry!! i wanna see :lol: :shock: :thumb:
By LowTEC-Derbo
#25951 congrats on finally seeing the light!

have fun with that :)

I believe we are ground switch so we can use this setup.

i'm running stuff similar to you :)
By Gorveatt
LowTEC-Derbo wrote:congrats on finally seeing the light!

have fun with that :)

I believe we are ground switch so we can use this setup.

i'm running stuff similar to you :)

Don't worry the harness is already made up and tested, so i know it will work :thumb:
By Gorveatt
#26170 Well did some work today on the retrofit

fitment was almost good enough to leave it be, but i was too far forward... too bad it didn't go back further

After some adjustment and cutting it's now sitting properly

And i was worried that the Stanley corners weren't gonna match properly :lol:

Just need some shrouds now and throw it together and it's doen for that part :thumb:
By chnzgoofball
#26173 ooo is it gonna be able to move up and down just like the audi can?? or wasa it side to side?? :shock: ooo and it turned out suprisingly well :woot:
By Gorveatt
chnzgoofball wrote:ooo is it gonna be able to move up and down just like the audi can?? or wasa it side to side?? :shock: ooo and it turned out suprisingly well :woot: