Post YOUR Coupe here
By SloCivic
#347866 Hey everyone, So long time user of this site and this is my first time sharing one of my 2 EG's. This was purchased about a year ago and since then it has been a little project of mine. I am going to upload a bunch of pics of the progress that has been made so far.

When I purchased this car is came from Miami or somewhere near the water here in FL because there was a ton of rust. I didn't really notice these issues until after purchasing. I bought it for $500 as a bare shell, two owners, MINT interior and a bad exterior. Such a pain to deal with. It was also in a minor crash and I had to replace the radiator support. This was going to be a quick simple swap & just enjoy a DD with AC and it turned into much more. Can't give up the addiction so I decided to share it.

Comments, both negative and positive are welcome.
Thanks!

Last edited by SloCivic on Thu Aug 14, 2014 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
By Driv-it-hard
#347868 Great Interior.
Im in Florida as well. Let me know if you need parts as I go alot to the local junk yards hunting for things.

Check out my build as well . Also a daily driver
By SloCivic
#347869 Like I said previously, this car had to be by the beach at some point, the engine bay looked HORRIBLE.
First thing was a complete scrub/pressure wash.

At this point it looked better, but I figured since the engine was out that I should go ahead and consider painting the engine bay.
By SloCivic
#347871 Next on the to-do list was the radiator support replacement. The damage was not HORRIBLE, but if I wanted to paint it down the road and not have a crooked front end it needed to be done. I got my buddy to lend me a hand since this would be my first time doing one.

I do not have pictures of the removing process, but every hole you see was a spot weld that needed to be drilled out. It was actually a lot easier than I was anticipating.