What fits best, Weights & Sizes
By PinoyH22EG
#333061 Goodmorning fellow civic owners, I've been contemplating getting some new wheels for my EG. I'm over the whole hellaflush scene and want to get rid of my meshies ASAP! So the questions I will be asking are
- what is the correct offset to get some aggressive look but not too stupid hanging out the guards (from Australia everything is condsidered a defect)
- what wheels do you recommend for stealth/race look
- and finally what tyres should I wrap the new wheels in!

Also sorry if I posted in the wrong part of the forum as I am brand new to this!
Thanks!! :thumb:
By Ajax1989
#333064 I personally like the buddy club p1 wheels.. nice light wheel, looks good
I would warp em in some nitto neogen 205/50 15's...

By teal_dx
#333065 I would go no wider than 15x7 and no lower than +32 on the offset. That will allow a 205/50R15 tire with no rubbing and/or minimal fender modification (depending on suspension setup)

A nice set of upgraded brake calipers and drilled/slotted rotors look great behind black wheels with a lot of space between the spokes, such as the P1's :thumb:

Black wheels tend to call out the lugs & brake setup more than other wheel finishes do. :thumb:

What is your budget? Are you looking for lightweight?
By PinoyH22EG
teal_dx wrote:I would go no wider than 15x7 and no lower than +32 on the offset. That will allow a 205/50R15 tire with no rubbing and/or minimal fender modification (depending on suspension setup)

A nice set of upgraded brake calipers and drilled/slotted rotors look great behind black wheels with a lot of space between the spokes, such as the P1's :thumb:

Black wheels tend to call out the lugs & brake setup more than other wheel finishes do. :thumb:

What is your budget? Are you looking for lightweight?