Post YOUR Del Sol here
By member201806
#256279 Hey whats up, names Scott recently just bought a Sol while home on leave from afghaniland, I get back in a couple weeks with Loki_95Eg so the build will begin when I get back, just thought I would post some pics up to see what you guys think, get some positive feedback and maybe some ideas and talk a lil about things. This is my first project so Im lookin to do things slowly and right!

right now I'm open to ANY idea's or suggestions. As for the engine, i have been juggling a few idea's and would love any feedback i can get. I'm undecided between the B18C5 or the H22A. I've heard great things about both, and this is my first engine swap. Everything else is still up in the air, such as color, bodywork, everything.

The car is completely stock, although at one point i'm sure it came with a radio :thumb: The springs have been cut, not lowered. For now, here are some pictures of the body, I will post pictures of the leaky garbage d16z when i get a chance.

the trunk...

the interior...

And, of course the engine! sorry, alot of the pictures may be non-sense or i may have missed some that you want. Right now I am in afghanistan so i can't take any more, but here's the ones i have;

Last edited by member201806 on Sun May 22, 2011 12:34 pm, edited 5 times in total.
By Loki_95EG
#256281 Good lookin start to your build thread man!! Cant wait to get back and help ya work on her! :thumb:
By HAFIL0_EG
#256287 nice project ya have there, have you considered k series motor? as for starting things off i'd do bodywork/wheels as its the first thing noticed on the ride.
By member201806
HAFIL0_EG wrote:nice project ya have there, have you considered k series motor? as for starting things off i'd do bodywork/wheels as its the first thing noticed on the ride.

yeah, i thought about that, but i figured it would be best to get the engine in there, and even though it'll look shitty, it'll still burn most cars out there.