Technical Topics specific to the Hatchback body - NOT where you post pics/build specs of your car.
By Warrence
#229981 Sorry, I am a newb (here and in modding my car beyond detail and maintenance). Failed in my searches.
Curious, out of the affordable options for an exhaust system, what would be my best bet for a combination of sporty and endurance driving on the streets? Are there specs regarding performance for these systems?
I was comparing the:
Apex'i N-1
5Zigen Pro Racer A-spec
HKS Hi Power
Buddy Club Spec IV
Skunk2 MegaPower R
If it matters, I have a '94 DX Hatch, manual. US D-series motor.
Any help or input would be most appreciated :D
By asianrob
#229983 id look into the World sport, or SP2 exhaust

also Tanabe G medallion or fujiusitbo legalis
By Gustavo
#230019 Skunk2 MegaPower R is my choice. I have it n it sounds amazing.
By Eg6H2D
#230082 Apexi Ws2 NOIR! FTW!!!! so sexy and discreet.
By Warrence
#230354 I had not seen the World Sport 2 in my previous searches. It appears much more streetable than their N-1 exhaust system. I appreciate the point in the right direction.
I'm actually replacing the exhaust system due to the existence of an exhaust leak, somewhere between the headers and the catalyic converter. (Would much prefer to upgrade rather than keep stock)
Would one of these systems include the piping from headers to CC?
If not, where should I begin looking?
By jdmcivic33
#239657 ws2 FTW!!! amazing sound had on almost all my cars =) now i run a street bike exhast sounds absolutly amazing cnt take credit tho classiccarsrule85 gave the car to me like this :thumb:
who would have thought this would sound soo amazing lol im gonna clean it up an flat black it 8)
By Greasedmonkey
asianrob wrote:id look into the World sport or fujiusitbo legalis
By civiclover
#239687 spoon n1?? it also sounds and looks good !

sample pic of my muffler

By 92_eghatch