What fits best, Weights & Sizes

which tire??

56%
33%
11%
By 1-low-92-EG-Sedan
#296776 so ive been looking at 2 sets of tires and im hoping i get some feedback from you guys to help with my decision....im looking for something that will help with handling and long lasting...these are the 2 i came up with

Yokohama S.drive -
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp ... mpare1=yes

Dunlop Direzza DZ101-
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp ... mpare1=yes

Kumho Ecsta AST-
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp ... toModClar=

if you know of any other tires that are similar please share your thoughts...keep in mind im trying to stay within $60-$80 price range

BTW..the tire size is is going to be 195/50/15

EDIT: found another tire
Last edited by 1-low-92-EG-Sedan on Fri Mar 02, 2012 4:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
By 92civic_vx
#296780 the yokohama is a good tire. i have no experience with dunlops, but we sell yokos at my work and i have had heard nothing but + comments on the s.drives. both of the tires you have listed are roughly 30k mile tires.
By Wicked
#296790 I like my S.Drives 195/40/16's. They do make some tire noise though. If you've ever been in a truck with super swampers its simliar to that but much more subtle. And only at higher speeds 50+. It just started on my first rotation. Other then that big difference in handling. Ive prolly put about 10K on them so far.

Extra information depending on the sidewall size you get. The road is going to steer you. You will catch every line in the road.
By bigpunn421
#296793 205 50 15 might be same price. what size are the rims? width
By bk_civiceg
#296824 Go with the Direzza's. Love em. :thumb:
By EJ1_MK
#296865 Ive had both you will enjoy either of them. both have great reviews and do well in wet weather. S. Drives are what I have now and are great for daily use some auto x stuff.
By 1-low-92-EG-Sedan