B16, B18, B20
By Jcampa19
#351899 I decided on the B18C GSR going to JDM corp this coming Friday to haul an engine home with me. ill have about an extra grand to spend on bolt-ons.

To fit my budget, what do you guys recommend? I have a fresh AEM intake, but I'm wanting some headers and exhaust.. Maybe just replace the whole exhaust system.

I also am interested in new throttle body and manifold. Any websites or recommendations?

With the P72 ECU, will I need to tune the engine if I can't get to the bolt ons right away?

I'm still a noob. Break it down for me fellas.
By TrailerTrash
#351900 ive thought about how i would go about a GSR setup many times so i can tell you what i would do. but its just me ya know im no expert

1 - a quality clutch/pp/and lightweight flywheel setup
2 - quality aftermarket motor mounts. i have Innovatives in my coupe(D series) and i absolutely love them. so that is the company i would buy from
3 - either a nice name brand short shifter or make my own(assuming im starting with a stock car)
4 - id consider an aftermarket intake manifold and throttle body but only if i was to pair it with a quality full exhaust setup and get it tuned properly to actually take advantage of them.

again this is the path i would take. i know that when i did the aftermarket clutch/light flywheel and the Innovatives in my coupe it was like a whole new car.

food for thought
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
By Jcampa19
TrailerTrash wrote:ive thought about how i would go about a GSR setup many times so i can tell you what i would do. but its just me ya know im no expert

1 - a quality clutch/pp/and lightweight flywheel setup
2 - quality aftermarket motor mounts. i have Innovatives in my coupe(D series) and i absolutely love them. so that is the company i would buy from
3 - either a nice name brand short shifter or make my own(assuming im starting with a stock car)