Post YOUR Sedan here
By ej2??
#312955 Hi every body ive been lurking on civic eg for a long while now reading, learning, laughing and decided to make a thread about my progress or there lack of with my eg8 because of my luck with it.

im a college student in philadelphia majoring in business, im a complete and utter noobie when it comes to cars ive learned form here from my girlfriends uncle whos in to hondas,ive read so many threads DIYs that in theary i can do it but thats all i got theary NOTE im jobless for 80% of this story and i am now!

initially i had a auto ej2 which i got made fun of by my girlfriend. why u ask? cus she had a ek coupe and her uncle races so she learned to drive to stick to fit. 2 months later while driving to class it over heated and the headgasket blew turns out it had a oil leak that would couldnt find, we fixed the gasket and sold it i stayed carless for a bit.

a little less then a year ago we found a used dealership with my current sedan in it, my eg8 was the best looking car in there clean engine bay interior was 8/10 but o god! 315,xxx on the clock!! no documentation of the engine ever being rebuilt but my dad took it for a spin or 4 he loved it said it was perfectly fine so we bought it and took it home

that night wanting to learn to drive stick badly i called up my inlaw and he took me to a spot and gave me a lesson. while taking pointers from him i notice the heat gauge went all the way up when i look out the front windshield theres white smoke coming out of the hood!!

We limp the car home he parks it and says to me "welcome to the honda game"in the morning i pop the hood to see if i can find oil anywhere and to my surprize i find peices of radiator all over the place the friggin thing blew the hell up!! and the headgasket went again! :cry: :cry: :cry:

heres a pic of the bay to break up this ocean of text
it was completely stock no bolt ons when i got it