Post YOUR Coupe here
By jusshatched
#342117 I decided to share my build with you guys since I'm getting this car going again after a long time. My first car ever was a 94 CX hatch. I started learning how to work on cars with that car but I was t-boned and the car was totaled. I bought a 94 EJ1 coupe and swapped all the parts and motor to it. It has since been through several motors and wheels etc.

Heres a quick time line of the coupe...

Some of the pics are a little out of order but I will organize them better later.

Also, Im building a 400HP LS VTEC Turbo setup right now so Ill have that up soon.

Heres my hatch that started it all. This was after a year of owning it.

After the accident and removal of all the upgrades.

Stock D16 had to go.

Single cam out

After swapping all the parts from my hatch to the coupe.

The ugliest bay ever lol.

Got the hood re clear coated and Rota GT3s

Got a little turbo setup

The head gasket blew due to my car overheating as a result of the turbo timer.

Got a cheap ram horn manifold.

Got some K Sport coilovers. What a world of difference from stock struts with ebay coilover sleeves!

I converted the whole interior to black... Suede headliner and brand new black carpet.

This was my most resent motor setup. 325HP LS turbo. It had a bottom end failure after only 12k miles. That was a sad day.
Last edited by jusshatched on Wed Feb 19, 2014 7:51 pm, edited 4 times in total.
By jusshatched
#342118 Heres the new motor im in the process of building.

Heres a mountain of parts I got. Ive been buying and selling parts to fund this build...

Just assembled the block a few days ago.

Got the head back from the machine shop. :)

Installing new LMA's

I had a very scary issue with the head studs not wanting to go in smoothly. Some went in OK but most would bind up and get really tight.

I ordered a tap and chased all the threads several times. This took care of the issue thank god.

Here's a little mock up with the new parts.