Post YOUR Coupe here
By sega2010
#256157 So I'm new to the Honda scene. I first traded my 1999 Jeep Cherokee for a 98 Civic EX.

My Jeep (missed greatly):

The 98 coupe:

Well since it was my first Honda vehicle I really didn't know what to look for. I know a little more now that I've had the car for a while and know more Honda lingo. The motor has been swapped in the car and the swap was done terribly. They put in a sohc zc vtec which only has 36000 on it. (I know a lot might cay there isn't one but I did a lot of research and that's what I have.) :thumb: The motor is obd1 in an obd2 car so its nothing but a wiring mess along with a few other problems here and there.

Since its a mess it doesn't run right and the vtec doesn't kick in. So I want to make a clean car with no problems and didn't want to mess with that rats nest of wiring. I found a 94 coupe for $550 that was clean as hell with a blown motor I couldn't pass up. Came with the bumper and headlights too.

I'm mid process now of doing the swap. I'll get more pictures of everything tomorrow.
By coupevti
#256182 looks good get some action shots !!!
By Punksz6
#256200 Don't forget to post pics of your progress if u can and Join the "Coupe Crew" if you want. :thumb:
By sega2010
#256230 Well for now I'm gonna put the si's on it once it's done. My buddy is powder coating them white for me in his class. Other than that I'm just gonna focus on making it runnable for now. After that's all done I'm gonna be about broke until I sell the ek. Then I'll start thinking about what I want to do to. Have updates from today in a little bit. :D
By sega2010
#256237 So I woke up a little early today to get moving on it. I had already got the blown motor and trans out so I started the day by cleaning the bay up real good.

Dirty:

Clean:

Took me a while to clean it but it's definitely worth it to see a clean bay. After that I got started on removing the zc from the ek.

Ready to be swapped out:

About where I am now: