Post YOUR Hatchback here
By Josh721
#351605 Alright guys, my name is Joshua Fisher and I wasn't to sure if I was going to make a build thread. I've been building Hondas on and off for about 8 years now, and I always get really deep into the build and kinda not focus on anything else.
A few of my previous cars were an 02 rsx s with :
Kelford cams
Rbc intake manifold
Aem Sri
Buddy club header
Tanabe exhaust
Kpro
And dropped on springs
The other car I had was a 92 Integra with :
B18c1 swap
All suspension sand blasted and powder coated
Skunk 2 coilover and camber kits
Skunk2 intake mani
Avid racing mounts and traction bar
Enkei evo wrc Tarmac wheels.
And well, I've had to sell the cars over bad situations that have happened to them or myself.
So I've been trolling around for the last few weeks doing a few things to my hatch. I picked it up 2 weeks ago for $1000 and its a little rough on the outside but I'm going to take a completely different approach to this car then I have the last few, a lot more simple, and CHEAPER. Lol you all seem like a good crowd who isn't going to flame me for not buying a set of $2000 coilovers. Lol
So this car is not going to hit he track at all and is strictly a daily. Just want something fun to drive and work on.
I put a kenwood deck in, with kicker 2 way in the rear. Missing the front speaker bracket on driver side which I piced up Monday from a junk yard. Gonna go with kicker in the front as well.
I have Truhart shocks and struts on the way with D2 lowering springs to accompany them. Then going to decide on some wheels soon after I see how the drop sits
By Civic_HatchSI
#351618 Welcome to the forum, looks to be a great project car. $1000 bucks is defiantly a good buy, keep us posted with your mods :thumb:
By TrailerTrash
#351628 welcome dude!

thats a steal for 1k 8)
By Josh721
#351632 Thanks guys! Yeah it was a good price, the body is pretty shaky , but it runs great, and no leaks. Completely stock too.