Post YOUR Hatchback here
By 93WhiteCX
#328653 So I am new to imports, Honda, and Civics so I have a lot to learn. A few weeks ago I purchased (as my name indicates) a 93 white CX. It had 98k when I bought it and 99k now. I purchased it from the original owner and other than the upgraded tape player was/is 100% stock. So far I have basically been working on getting everythng tuned up. I don't have too much of a plan at this point other than at some point it is going to need more than 70hp. Didn't know a car this slow was ever made.

The only thing I have done that isn't routine maint. so far, was replace inner and outer tie rods with the help of the DIY here. Was a very easy job and only took about two hours start to finish. Nice to not feel like the wheel is a paint shacker.

I might get some pictures up later, but picture a stock cx with 20 year old paint and a few door dings, and you are there.
By FG2_Andrew
#328654 welcome. congrats on the factory pickup.

the d15b8 is a stupid motor.. except for mpgs. i use to get around 40-50 with my 330k motor. haha
By 93WhiteCX
#328920 So over the weekend I changed out the gauge cluster to a CDM cluster with a tach. Couldn't take shifting by sound anymore, turns out I was shifting really early. It was very easy using the various DIYs on here and HT. I changed over my speedo to retain my mileage.

The only odd part was, on the new cluster the Cruise Control light is connected to the Shift Light from the old cluster. So at the sift point my new cluster flashed the CC light. I pulled it back out and just removed that bulb.

I have been hunting a leak in the rear of the hatch, no surprise. I replaced my tail light gaskets with no improvement. So this last weekend I gutted the rear half of the car. Think I have tracked it down to the seam seal in the rain gutters. I am going to work on this over the weekend and see if I can get it fixed.
By FG2_Andrew
#328922 did you replace the tail light with or without the gasket?
By 93WhiteCX