Dash Seats, Steering Wheels etc... If it's inside your Civic then it's in here.
By hatchie
#270099 why would you want after market?
By Classiccarsrule85
#270100 not that i know of i have a few if you need one or i do beleive you could ground a wire and have the lights on all the time when your lights are on
By ccornewell
#270108 thanks for the replies, i keep reading that the switch is a very common problem but i havent found anything about repairing the issue. im new to the import scene. before my eg8 i had a 97 jeep, before that i had a 91 f150 quad cab. usually when theres a common problem, an aftermarket manufacturer makes a replacement part. after i posted my question i decided to disassemble my switch to find the true problem. it appears that a capasitor has failed. now i gotta see if radio shack has the part i need to solder in.

what wires do i jump to have my dash lights stay on?
By Jr_DSantos
Classiccarsrule85 wrote:not that i know of i have a few if you need one or i do beleive you could ground a wire and have the lights on all the time when your lights are on

:O eany more info on grounding the wire so the dash lights come on full when the headlights are on? :?
By ccornewell
#275192 i found a tv repair shop to solder in a new cap for 3 bucks. the dash lights worked intermittently for a week or 2. now they quit again. im going to have to dig deeper in this. when the cap was replaced the dash lights worked mostly but would turn off and i just moved the dimmer to make them come on. now i have to find out if the dimmer is causing the cap to open and then go from there. im going to dig into it next week, right now im doing the bearings on a 4.3 vtec chevy. i did try to use a paperclip on the 2 red wires and i ended up with negative results.
By ccornewell
#275242 Yes. vtec, vortec chevy. 4.3 v6.
By Classiccarsrule85