New members NEED to read the following:
'Rules & Guidelines' 'Using the Search Feature' 'Where should I post my Topic?' before posting on this forum!
By imawakenow
#314139 Hey everybody, I am new to the EG chassis but I also have a 91 CRX Si. The CRX is up for sale to fund work on the new ride. I picked up the VX mainly for the crazy gas mileage (and the back seat), but if I get bored with it I may drop a more fun motor into it. 8)

Anyway I've got my hands full with this one. I got it from a kid who had made lots of changes to it that are not to my taste, including a horrible combination of lowering springs and old blown-out shocks (Monroes, I think), and aftermarket gauge faces. I don't like the gauges and am trying to get at the cluster to switch 'em out for stock, but I am stymied by the clip on the lower left side. Anybody have any tips? :?

The headlights and the amber corners will be going, as well as the 14" rims. I'm going to roll with 13s, baby! The good news? It has GSR seats (cloth) in pretty good shape, except for a burn hole in the driver's seat (the ashtray also smells ... suspicious). Also has GSR front brakes which may not be set up exactly right. They stop strong, though ... it's actually hard to brake without chirping the front tires. Those are coming off so I can fit the 13s.

VTEC-E engine definitely sounds like it needs some work, but there's no leaks or smoking. Needs a new clutch, which I haven't done before but seems doable. Still driveable, it just engages really high. The front end is THRASHED -- it's hard to even keep it driving in a straight line -- but I did a lot of suspension/steering/front-end work on the CRX so I feel confident I can fix all that.

I am in the process of putting stock struts on it. Basically my plan is to take it all back to stock and get it running well before I do anything particularly crazy with it. Psyched about doing some cool road trips in the car and also psyched about becoming a member of C-EG!