New members NEED to read the following:
'Rules & Guidelines' 'Using the Search Feature' 'Where should I post my Topic?' before posting on this forum!
By JohnAWESOME
#222582 Hey found this site about a month ago and I keep coming back for info best eg info out there. Anyways I just picked up a 94 VX that is all stock except for it looks like it has been lowered. It has a few issues bad speedo, needs axle back exhaust, dent on the hood rock chips scratches, and it had been broken into so the drivers window has a chip on the top of it. A few things that I want to do are straighten out the body get a paint job, new head lights hid's (I do a lot of night driving), new wheels, fix the speedo, and I have seen a lot of mods on here that look great, try to find a good exhaust (not to loud and fartey). I am new to building up a car might be a little hard because I use it as a daily driver. Let me know if you have any ideas for anything.

Thanks John. 8)
By Gustavo
#222584 :welcome: Need pics.
By JohnAWESOME
#222711 Here are a couple quick pics

you can see that I have a little rust over the wheels and spider webbing on the back bumper.

I was thinking of getting one piece headlights off of ebay any one used them? If so what do you think of them.
By 1995db7
#222728 welcome,car looks real good :thumb:
By JohnAWESOME
#222734 I was thinking of puting these in with yellow led's for the turn siginals and then HIDs not sure what brightness tho. Is 6000K or 8000K good? I want a crisp white.

By 1995db7
#222735 not a fan of those lights at all,kind of ricey to me and they don't line up correctly with the front but is just my opinion,as far as the hid's i have 6k on both my headlights and fog lights.here's a lil video my buddy recorded of my car,don't mind the sound as it was recorded from a turbo hatch with open dp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-w785L9asZE
By JohnAWESOME
#222742 So are those just the oem light buckets with hid's.
By chrono404