Technical Topics specific to the 2 dr. coupe body - NOT where you post pics/build specs of your car.

What Color Should I Repaint

13%
N/A
38%
25%
25%
By joba356
#62698 New UPDATES and PICS at the bottom! :thumb:

Noob here, bumped across this site on google and really like it.

Here is my super under construction Coupe, it gone a super long way since i got it and its no where near completion, any feedback appreciated, suggestions. Thanks

Mods:Body is pretty much stock with a gunmetal paintjob

Heart: 2.2 Turbo

I know the car really doesn't look that great, at least i feel that way so first a picture of what i started with.

Painting Engine Bay, Rims on

Seats In Before Putting Dash

Body Work and Primer

How she sits today

LMK any upgrades i should do

Future Plans: Finish Restoring it, swap interior and new carpet, suspension, New Paintjob[/img]

New Pics of the Engine Bay

When i first put it in, finishing my injector wiring, etc.

How it looks today, got super dirty once i moved back to jersey( Florida whether rocks compared to this) and this is the reason why i need to change my manifold to put a dump tube on the wastegate :x

Image[/img]
Last edited by joba356 on Fri Dec 12, 2008 6:59 pm, edited 4 times in total.
By Civic_HatchSI
#62706 nice job! I see you did the auto to manual swap as well! good work.
By joba356
JDM-Chick wrote:nice job! I see you did the auto to manual swap as well! good work.

Thanks far from done, i just moved up from florida and just started working been here like 2 months but time to put more money into it.

Nice catch on the auto to manual, im asking myself how you knew :?
Then saw the gauges
By poi boi
#62753 the brake pedal gave it away for me
By DeW HoE
#62757 as well as the guage cluster
By joba356
#62820 yeah the pedal also, im thinking about changing it but it really doesn't bother me like some people say it gets in the way
By Civic_HatchSI
#62827 yea i would change out the the auto brake pedal for a manual.