Technical Topics specific to the 2 dr. coupe body - NOT where you post pics/build specs of your car.
By crazy_head
#252822 I had been thinking about getting a Civic for awhile now so i could park my truck and save some gas money. Well I stumbled into a 1995 Coupe in the DX trim. The price was perfect but there are some issues with the car. First off the person I bought it from said it did not start. It was abandoned on some property locally and it was believed to have been stolen at one time. The passenger window was busted out some one decided that that a screw driver was better for a key then a key itself. :x
The windshied is busted out and interior is filthy. So I get it to my house and start to play around. I am not a pro by any means. I put a fresh battery in it and it cranked over easily. I then give it some gas and it starts to stumble trying to start. i give it a few seconds and try again. Low and behold she starts idles good but smokes bad. I check the oil and find that it is milky brown and the radiator is nearly empty. Ok so i think it has a blown head gasket. I go ahead and attempt to start it again it takes a little time but it does start. I have a lot of work ahead of me but I am wondering is this civic worth my time. The body is fairly straight and I can fix or replace what needs to be done. I put a new passenger window in this morning and started cleaning it out its cleaning up ok. So just wondering what I should be concerned with on this is it worth my time and money or what. thanks and sorry this is so long.
By CMDeOro
#252823 Well considering that you are on a eg forum. I thik everyone is going to say to go ahead and fix it.

How much did you buy it for? Is it worth it to you. To do the head gasket is gonna run you another 300 to 400.
By Eg6H2D