California, Hawaii, Washington, Oregon
By JohnAWESOME
#286312 Hey I am looking to build up a B18C1 I know that I am going to need a tuner and just wondering if anyone know of some shops with a great reputaion. I am new to this so curious on average prices for tuning. I am up by Burlington Washington so the closer the better.
By Hatch-O-Doom
#286313 Fluid Motorsports Great work done there. The people I have delt with know alot about hondas are def. are not out to screw people.

As a matter of fact my car is there right now. hopefully done.
By JohnAWESOME
#286350 I know that they have to make money but do you know if they give you a bit of a break on the price if you use them for all of your tuning? I was thinking about starting N/A untill I can afford a turbo but that will cost me 2 tunes. I am new to building up a motor and needing a tune so not sure if you need mutiple times to the tuner to get it right or just 1.
By Hatch-O-Doom
#286402 What I did was buy the motor,tranny,turbo set up from they, and I belive they did give me a break on some things.

the guys there are very reasonable. I have talked to the owner for a few hrs each time I was there. He is not out there to steal money from people. I am pretty sure he started the shop to not steal money from anyone! Very knowalagable!

They have a great shop floor, a dyno, and I thinnk they have a few techs.

talk to them man, no better way then finding out for your self.

When I was in CO. I talked to all the shops, and found out which shop I wanted to use. took some time. but I mean its all about networking i guess.
By momonimill
#296169 I take my gsr hatch to fastlane2 on s.Tacoma way. The owner eric is a good guy and he hooks me up for being a loyal customer.
By Gordongk
momonimill wrote:I take my gsr hatch to fastlane2 on s.Tacoma way. The owner eric is a good guy and he hooks me up for being a loyal customer.