Technical Topics specific to the Hatchback body - NOT where you post pics/build specs of your car.
By Hotwire
#339377 Iv got a '95 EG Hatch. I'm fairly new to NEWER Civics... So Iv got some questions about them...

The Clutch seems to actuate very high in the pedal travel. The PO said he installed a new clutch along with the rebuilt motor... But the Clutch pedal seems to be telling me a different story.

Cold Starting, the engine revs up to a high idle. but will fluctuate between high and low idle speeds, slower and slower and slower until it settles down. Is this an ISV issue with these D15 Cars?

CV Popping when turning... This one is OBVIOUS... But will the ball joints pop too? I just wanna nail this down before its too late. It only pops at one or two degrees of turning, both going into the turn, and coming out of the turn.

Lastly, THIS THING IS AWESOME ON GAS!
By Ajax1989
#339380 welcome

post some pics

:death:
By Apexracing
Hotwire wrote:Iv got a '95 EG Hatch. I'm fairly new to NEWER Civics... So Iv got some questions about them...

The Clutch seems to actuate very high in the pedal travel. The PO said he installed a new clutch along with the rebuilt motor... But the Clutch pedal seems to be telling me a different story.

Cold Starting, the engine revs up to a high idle. but will fluctuate between high and low idle speeds, slower and slower and slower until it settles down. Is this an ISV issue with these D15 Cars?

CV Popping when turning... This one is OBVIOUS... But will the ball joints pop too? I just wanna nail this down before its too late. It only pops at one or two degrees of turning, both going into the turn, and coming out of the turn.

Lastly, THIS THING IS AWESOME ON GAS!

Sounds like a cv shaft 100%. Your fast idle thermal valve could use cleaning. Take it off the throttle body/manifold and clean it out with motor spray. A high clutch pedal engagement is tough to tell. Was the pedal adjusted at all after install? Was the flywheel resurfaced?