What fits best, Weights & Sizes
By vince72310
#347314 I have a 95 Honda Civic DX Hatchback and it's time I bought some wheels for it. I have H&R race springs on it which dropped 2.25" in the front and 2.5" in the back. I having trouble deciding if I should go with 15x8 or 16x8. I'm new to tires and wheels so idk what offset I should get and what size tires as well. I do not want a gap and do not want to camber my car. I want it to sit perfectly I am willingly to roll my fenders if needed. Thanks!
Wheels I want are ESM 002R matte black
By Driv-it-hard
#347315 The wheels you like a very SWEET. The are a mix between a BBS wheels and a factory wheel that come on old school BMW 3 series.
You have to decide the look your trying to achieve. With that wheel you can pull off any look, just depends on the offset and how low you want to go.
With the fixed spring set you have , do you daily drive the car , is it a slow & show car, do you track day the car ? Many questions.

On my 95 Dx Hatch, I have on it 17 inch wheels, but for track days, I have a set of Lightwieght enki racing wheels 15x8.

Best of luck, Let me know if I can help on your choice. I have been in the wheel business in the past and still have many contacts for questions.
By vince72310
#347316 It's daily driven everyday and I do no plan to race it on the track yet till I get an engine swap and convert it to stick. As of now it's just for show. I don't want to change my springs just want the wheels to sit perfectly so idk if 15x8 will be to small or 16x8 to big
By Driv-it-hard
#347317 The 15 will bring the car down little more depending on the wheel size you are riding on now. You have to choose the tire size for your look. You can stretch and tire or put a full tire on it fill in the well.

The 16 will look atlittle taller and might fill the well , also depends on tire option. That would have to be on you to decide.
You can also strech a tire or fill the well with a tall tire.

Both options will work good.