Calipers, Rotors, Pads, Lines & more- OEM and Aftermarket
By TattooedFish
#307258 Ok i have been looking for a lot of info online and thought i was good to go but now ive come across so much contradictory information that im looking for what end is up.

I got a 93 Cx Hatchback It came from the owner with what looks to be stock cx (tiny brakes) in the front and rotor conversion done to rear.

I looked over everything best i could I am having problems with brake fade. I am not a novice mechanic and i have bled brakes probalby 50 times before and know how to do it right and i have bled the brakes on this car like 4 times just to make sure I got all the air out of the lines. Im not loosing fluid as far as I can tell. Pretty much I get ready to stop and brakes feel real spongy I pump them up and they get a little better but as I sit they slowly feel like they go down some almost to the floor then i pump them back up and they hold ok. At lights sometimes will notice after holding brakes in stopped position after about 30 or 40 seconds goes by the car starts to move a bit and i push the pedal more and they hold.

Most of the time I rely on manual trans to slow me down more than breaking not really concerned as this is coming out soon anyway for my swap but anyway

Pads look good, Rotors look good, (they are slotted unsure of brand) I am unsure what the rotors on the back came off of they are larger in diameter than the fronts but have a thinner brake pad surface if that makes sense.

Well i had pretty much already decided that when I got the chance I would be upgrading to the biggest brakes I could get my hands on as thats what I did with my 97 coupe I had and loved it.

I ran across a wrecked 94 EX. I took the piece off the firewall the brake lines hooked to (cant remember name)

I took the spindles off with the rotor, calipar, are there any other parts I need to swap out? wasn't sure if I needed the brake cylindar also?