Springs, Struts, Swaybars, Bushings, Tower Braces & more
By 95cpeEX
#270159 ok well here it is, im kinda new to lowering a honda and what not. but my car is currently lowered and its EXTREMELY bouncy and my girlfriend is always complaining about it.

so im not really understanding the spring rate and what not, i just want something that is good quality, good ride and that still handles pretty good.

im gettin money at the end of the month from my financial aid and student loans and i would like to put some money into my car. im looking to spend idealy 400, but can be more if i find something that is really good.

FYI: i think the lowering kit is EBAY adjustable coils on the stock struts but im not exactly sure.

any input and feedback would be greatly appriciated.
By RWMIII
95cpeEX wrote:FYI: i think the lowering kit is EBAY adjustable coils on the stock struts but im not exactly sure.

That is the problem. Those stock struts + ebay coilovers = crappy ride.

Check this thread out: http://www.civic-eg.com/viewtopic.php?t=1683
By 95cpeEX
#270164 i read most of that, but it just started to confuse me.

im more curious of what suspension people are running, the lowers a couple inches gives a nice ride and still handles good. this car is my daily and i would like to be able to drive down the road w/o the people in my back set hitting their heads on the roof when i go over bumps on the HWY at 55-60
By blk92hb
#270165 you can do a spring and shock combo. depending on the shocks you use, you might have to use ground control top hats. skunk2 has some nice shocks the work well with lowering springs, because they dont bottom out.
you can use a coilover set, tein is a good company because you can send the coilovers back to get rebuilt. so its realy just how much you want to spend.